FML

MS

I haven’t written a blog post for sixty-one days. That’s a lot of days. Mainly, I just want to alert you to my continued existence. The Lemtrada? Well, so far – nothing’s really changed… I know it’s not expected to, and it’s only been eight weeks… And I’m in bed not at work with a cold evolved into a stomach bug which isn’t being fought off super efficiently due to my current lack of lymphocytes and also, I think, because I’m a (supply)teacher and kids have bugs and also (like most adults) do not wash their hands with sufficient vigour: time: happy birthday twice; soap: more than you think is necessary; water: hot. Thank you. In reading news, I’ve just finished Elena Ferrante’s Neapolitan novels and a character, Lila, has the fantasy of disappearing completely, erasing herself entirely, which at the age of sixty-two she manages (not a spoiler): sounds good right? Just saying. Anyway. I can’t give everything away. 

  

2 thoughts on “FML

  1. Hi!

    First my apologies for leaving this as a comment on your blog but did not see another option to contact you. I am another MS blogger (http://www.bbhwithms.com/) and I have put together an MS Resources pg that has sort of taken on a life of it’s own. But given the positive feedback that I have gotten I have now made it a goal to keep adding to it and trying to make sure that it is up to date and current. I would LOVE to add your blog – here is the pg link http://www.bbhwithms.com/resources-all-things-ms/

    I look forward to reading more of your story.

    Cheers,

    Meg (aka BBH)

    Like

    1. Hi Meg! Sorry it’s taken so long to reply – I’ve fallen out of blogging; I really need to fall back in again! Thank you for your kind comments and I’d LOVE to be added to your page. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

