MS means you never feel okay. 

Dissolving into liquid sky, I'd like to sit down please, It's not fair, Life is hard, MS, Multiple Sclerosis, Why aren't I Patti Smith?

Hey. How am I feeling today? Uh. You want an honest answer? Okay. Pretty shitty really. 

Oh, you do too? 

Late night? Too many wines? Busy at work?

Yeah, well, whatever man. Seriously. Shut up. STFU. Because, really, I know you’re just trying to be empathetic – but your feeling a bit off is not the same as my feeling a bit off. Because feeling a bit off is my day to day normal. Because having MS means you hardly ever feel just okay. 

There’s always something. 

A niggle. 

Your head feels entirely numb; you don’t quite feel part of reality. 

You’re pretty convinced that some nefarious ne’er-do-well had performed a blood to concrete transfusion on you, while you slept. Also tying invisible two-tonne weights to your arms. 

Etcetera. 

And, if you’re me, which I am, you eternally feel fraudulent. Like you’re making it all up. 

How am I feeling today?

Yeah, I’m fine. 

  

2 thoughts on “MS means you never feel okay. 

Leave a Reply

