Is this madness or am I just tired?

Dissolving into liquid sky, Dreams, Fatigue, Insanity, MS, Multiple Sclerosis, Wasting the day

Feeling this amount of tired all the time is making me feel slightly, on the verge of, insanity. Is it even real or a piece of fiction I’ve cunningly manufactured to manipulate people into doing stuff for me? Or allowing me to live the lazy life I’ve always craved?  

 
I can’t even figure out how I’m feeling right now. 

So. Amantadine: no effect yet. Acupuncture: no effect yet. MitoQ: no effect yet. Spirulina: no effect yet. Etcetera etcetera. 

Have you spotted a pattern? Yes? Well done! Nothing fucking works. I’m immune to wakefulness! I’m being a drama queen! Giving into my tendency for hyperbole! Forgive me. 

Do I need to just accept that I’m one of the three out of four people with MS that are afflicted by fatigue? Maybe. Or, do I need to accept that I am inherently more suited to leisure than useful activity? Such as weeding, for example. 

On days like today, when the sky is clear and blue, and the only sound is a gentle breeze rustling the leaves on the trees, fatigue puts me into an almost dreamlike state. The world seems a little unreal: colours a little brighter; time a little slower; life woozy and liquid. As if I could dissolve right into it.  

 

4 thoughts on “Is this madness or am I just tired?

  1. OMG you stole the words right out of my head. That is exactly how I feel. I want to go out and it under that blue sky, but that means having to set up the lounge chair and digging out the cushions. Feels like to much work so here I sit in the dark computer room surfing this darn web.

    Like

Leave a Reply

