Underachieving. 

Chilling on my goddamn superyacht., Life is hard, MS, Wasting the day

Erm, sorry, what… I’m supposed to write something here? And it should be both amusing and insightful, whilst at the same time hinting at the author’s unimpeachable intellect? Nah, mate, you’ve come to the wrong place. You must’ve taken a wrong turn. Yeah, try the next left. S’okay. No worries. It happens all too often. Alas.

To the point, my friends. If we go there together, we’re sure to make it!

I’m finding it difficult to achieve any-mothercussing-thing at all this week. I’m oppressed! By my own mind and self. Also maybe, slightly, not to worry anyone – *winks* – unhinged. So I thought I’d write a post. Then I will at least have done something.

So, you’re almost certainly not wondering, what my plans, intentions, aims, proposals, for the day that stretches out, somnolently like the most carefree of one-percenters on their goddamn superyacht, before me.

Goddamn superyachts.

Well. Quite unlike the subject of that simile, I have stuff to do.  Domestic necessities must be procured; a trip to the supermarket looks inevitable. A thought: why not walk to a nearer outlet? Thus both eliminating unnecessary carbon output (from my car), exercising my recalcitrant limbs and, thrown in for free, getting some much needed vitamin D (it’s sunny). A plan has formed. Well done me. *faint applause*

There are other missions which I must complete before the day ends but they are all very boring and to share them now may drain me of any energy I have left.

*Puff of smoke. And she’s gone.*

Leave a Reply

