Work and Non-Work: things I forgot. 

Uncategorized

A few things just came to me and I’m annoyed  that I missed them out of my last post. 

Work, your job, is (can be) inextricably bound up with your sense of self. Your identity. 

What do you do? I’m a teacher. A plumber. A communications executive (I can’t remember the exact thing, J)

It’s who you are. How you define yourself to the world. So giving that up, your title, I think, has a psychological effect. 

What do you do? Well, I stumble around the house a bit, then I have a nap.  

 

I’m (mostly) exaggerating. Being negative. But it’s a point I wanted to make. 

Unless I recall anything else, that’s it. 

For now… *ominous music*

Leave a Reply

